• GSP News
  • Information Center

GSP News

GSP Members Awarded as Best Paper of the Year
Name Admin
Date 2017-12-06 Hit 1212


Professor Bokyoeng Park of GSP and Seojin Lee, a graduate of GSP, won the 7th Hakhyun Academic Award on February 2017. The Hakhyun Academic Award is conferred by the Korean Development Economics Association (KDEA) in the honor of Dr. Hyungyoon Byun, a guru in development economics. In 2017 the KDEA selected as the best paper of the year their article titled "Does Foreign Aid Make Its Beneficiaries Happier?". Ms. Seojin Lee, one of the authors, is working in the Economic Research Institute of the Bank of Korea after graduating from International Development Cooperation (IDC) department of GSP in February 2017.

GSP 교수 졸업생 학현학술상 수상

GSP의 박복영 교수와 GSP 졸업생인 이서진씨가 20172월 제7회 학현학술상을 수상하였다. 학현학술상은 한국경제발전학회가 학회의 초대 학회장인 학현 변형윤 교수를 기리기 위해 제정한 학술상으로 그 해의 최우수논문을 선정하여 시상한다. 두 사람은 원조는 수혜자를 더욱 행복하게 만드는가?라는 논문으로 수상하였는데, 공저자 중의 한 사람인 이서진씨는 20172GSP의 국제개발협력학과를 졸업하고 현재는 한국은행 금융경제연구원에 재직하고 있다.



Prev The GSP Students Win The Best Award in the Essay Contest
Next Student Joint Seminar between GSP and Ritsumeikan University